DIY – Origami Jewellery Tutorial

This is so clever. I thought I would share with you. It might make a nice gift Idea.

Olga The D-I-Wife

Recently Updated

I am finally able to bring to you a tutorial for the most beautiful origami necklaces hand-made by my mum.

IMGP7505

My mother is a remarkable person. I am equally proud as I am humbled to be her daughter. She possesses super-hero craft skill, patience from Heaven and Ninja precision. Here she shares a step-by-step tutorial how to make this origami jewellery.  What a treat!

    You will need:

Washi paper (you could use normal printer paper, but Washi paper does not tear as easily and is durable)

Scissors

Ruler

White glue

Super glue

Pliers (optional)

IMGP7503

Step 1: To make one big flower, you will need three different square pieces of paper, 6.5cm x 6.5cm, 5.5cm x 5.5cm and 4.5cm x 4.5cm.

Step 2: Fold the paper in half, then unfold it. Using the crease,

fold in the corners.

 IMGP7511 IMGP7512

Step 3: Apply white glue to the reverse side and glue in the corners…

View original post 192 more words

3 Comments Add yours

  1. BEAUTIFUL WORKS OF ART! ~~dru~~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      I thought it was clever, thanks for your comment.

      Like

  2. this is great! love them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

