Chocolate Peanut Butter Marble Brownies

DSCN2567

Mmm…mmm, these are really good.  Just the right gooeyness that a brownie should have.

Every once in a while I get hungry for chocolate and peanut butter. My go to recipe for this is a simple and easy one. You start with a brownie mix and a jar of peanut butter. I have had this recipe for a long time.  I don’t remember were I got it.  It makes a wonderful brownie  with peanut butter marbled in the chocolate I topped this with a crumbled butter finger candy bar to give it a little crunch on the top.

You start out by mixing peanut butter with sugar, flour and a egg in a bowl to drop on the brownie batter before baking.  You simply follow the the directions on the brownie mix and pour it into a square baking dish.  This makes the brownie thicker to support the peanut butter filling. You want it to sink into the middle while it bakes and not to the bottom. After you have the peanut butter mixture dropped on top of the batter, just take a knife and cut through the batter to slightly give a marble look. The peanut batter is thicker then the brownie batter so you should only take a swipe through once

Chocolate Peanut Butter Marble Brownies

  • Servings: 16 servings
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Prepare a 9 inch square or 8 inch square baking pan with vegetable spray.

Peanut butter filling:

  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoon flour

Mix in a small bowl until creamy. It will be a little thick.

  • 1 box brownie mix family size

Follow the directions on the box to make the batter. Then pour batter in prepared square baking pan.  Drop by the teaspoonful on top of the batter. Take a butter knife and drag it through the batter without touching bottom to swirl in the peanut butter mixture. Only swipe through once.  Bake for 45 minutes or until done. Cool completely before cutting.

You can add chocolate chips to the batter or sprinkle M&Ms on top before baking if you like.

 

 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. scrapmuffinquilts says:

    I can’t wait to make this. Might have to do it today. Sounds totally yummy.

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      They are addictive for such a simple recipe. Enjoy. .

      Like

  2. Hi Momoe, I’m probably not going to try this one cuz I don’t like PB but “HE” does so I’m printing off for him to do. He cooks more than me. GREAT plate though. dru

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      You made me giggle. HE will love this then. I have to make a second batch for the weekend. The grocery store had brownie mix for BOGO. The second box was pulled out of the cupboard with the jar of peanut butter and shoved in my face a few hours ago. Thanks.

      Like

      1. You know it is good when there is such a demand for “MORE”. dru

        Like

        1. ps: STILL a GREAT Plate and Purrfect for the presentation! me

          Like

  3. They look really delicious

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      They are yummy. In fact this morning, I could not pass one up with my breakfast coffee. The container of brownies kept calling out to me so one of them became breakfast. Thanks for stopping in.

      Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      Thank you. They are really yummy.

      Like

  4. Sophie33 says:

    A simple yet so delightful tasty recipe,..so yummy looking that I need to make it! Yumm!
    When I saw the photo, I was completely smitten! 😉

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      It is easy to make. They get eaten quickly. Family loves them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

