The Tale of Two Creeper Quilts

DSCN1723 Creeper is a character in the on line game called Minecraft.  It is a very popular game for little kids.  I made 2 twin size quilts to sell last summer at the Metro Con in Tampa.  My older grandkids had a craft booth there.  They didn’t sell so they are now up on Etsy.  My youngest grandson wanted to be in the picture so I left him pose.  It does give a perspective of the size of the quilts.  Here are some more pictures of the quilts. DSCN1346DSCN1719DSCN1729DSCN1730 The quilts are just as nice on the back side and can also be used as just a green quilt.  I used poly batting because it is light and cuddly for a child.  It also is easy to wash which is important with children.  It was machine quilted in the ditch with a wavy stitch to reinforce the seams for long wear.  The fabric is high quality cotton from my stash.  There might be some poly cotton blends that may of slipped into my stash from others giving me fabric out of their stash.  I have fabric that I don’t remember buying.  The quilt came together from what I had in my stash that matched the pixels in the game. https://www.etsy.com/listing/211215775/creeper-quilt?ref=sr_gallery_18&ga_search_query=Minecraft+quilt&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

22 Comments Add yours

  1. suth2 says:

    Minecraft sure is popular with the kids. Our grandkids play it and get quite hooked.
    Your quilts are lovely.

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      Thank you. Just wait until Microsoft makes a movie out of it.

      Like

  2. These are really lovely fun quilts. Good luck with Etsy 🙂

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      They might sell. I am going to keep them up on there until they sell. Thanks for stopping in.

      Like

  3. Yanic A. says:

    The quilts are beautiful, love the colors!

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      Thanks. I tried to keep them close to what the pixels look like in the game.

      Like

  4. Do the grandkids already have one of their own? I don’t have grandkids so have no need but they look like they would sell in a heartbeat. Someone is kicking themselves now for not snapping them up when they had the chance. Grandson looks quite cozy under it. 🙂

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      Not yet. I have made other quilts that they enjoy. These are nice. We will have to see if they do sell.

      Like

  5. Sophie33 says:

    Your home-made quilt is really cool & modern! 🙂 Waw even!

    Like

  6. Sophie33 says:

    I just liked your page on Facebook. Could you like my Facebook page too? https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sophies-Foodie-Files/447612992047337

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      I did the same for your face book page. You show up on my time line now.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Liz says:

    The quilts look really nice. I love the green colour!

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      Thanks you. I tried to keep close to the colors on the game.

      Like

  8. Maria says:

    The combination of greens is gorgeous! The quilts look really thick and comfy, too!

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      They are comfy.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Sheryl says:

    The quilts are beautiful and it’s a great picture of your grandson! He looks so comfy.

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      He is hoping they don’t sell. I keep telling him that I can make more.

      Like

  10. Love all those greens! My grand-girls are big mine craft players too (I watch over their shoulder and don’t really get the attraction!) beautiful quilt!!

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      It didn’t take too long to make. I did them both in about a week. I have some quilts I need to finish. These where very easy to do. Thanks for stopping in.

      Like

      1. Mrs. King (I’m guessing at your name!)– You must be a super-sewer!! I sew the square together and then I only quilt by hand and it takes me months to finish a quilt! My kids bought me a fancy quilting machine– but even after a 8 hour class I’m mystified by how to quilt on it. Wish I could drop in for a lesson! Happy sewing!! xo

        Like

        1. trkingmomoe says:

          I started sewing as a child and learned to quilt then. After 50 years, it just comes together. I do have projects that need to finish. Join a quilt group in your area, you will learn from them. Quilters love to teach other quilters.

          Like

          1. Really that’s a fun idea– I’ve been a teacher forever, but retired this year– so I do have time for quilt classes! Loved seeing your quilts!! xo

            Like

Leave a Reply

