Simple Easy Banana Cake

DSCN1605

I was amazed at how good this turned out.  I had a few bananas that was over ripe.  I wanted to use them but didn’t want to make banana bread.  I wanted something fast a quick. This recipe fit the bill.  I am sure this would taste making it with butter cake mix. butter pecan cake mix and other flavors.  Think a little out of the box and make strawberry cake mix with banana for banana strawberry cake mix.

Quick and Easy Banana Cake

  • Servings: 12 servings
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Preheat oven 350 degrees and prepare a bundt pan with spray coating.

  • 1 box of yellow cake mix
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda

Follow the directions in mixing the cake but reduce the water by 1/4 cup.  Mash bananas in a bowl and add baking soda to the bananas.  Add mashed bananas to cake batter and blend.  Pour in prepared pan and bake for 55 minutes or until tooth pick comes out clean.

This is a very moist cake and has a wonderful banana aroma to it. All it needs is just a dusting a powder sugar.

DSCN1607

7 Comments Add yours

  1. mihrank says:

    simple – yummy!

    Like

  2. trkingmomoe says:

    Thanks for stopping in.

    Like

  3. I have a few over ripe bananas and I am going to use the sugar free cake mix. My diabetic husband will be very surprised and happy.

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      It could also be used in gluten free cake mix. I thought of you when I made this that is why I posted it. It was a recipe from a old fund raiser cookbook. Here is the other one that come out of that little cookbook.
      https://trkingmomoe.wordpress.com/2012/09/30/sassy-saucy-sugar-bundt-cake-quick-and-easy/ You really don’t have to use the sugar coating in the bunt pan. Your husband could enjoy a applesauce cake made with unsweetened applesauce.

      Thanks for coming by.

      Like

  4. Liz says:

    I love banana cakes and the simple and easy it’s the better for me. I’m kinda lazy. I like achieving good results without too much effort. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. trkingmomoe says:

      You are not that lazy. You have some wonderful recipes.

      Thanks for the comment.

      Like

  5. Karen says:

    Your cake sounds good and I like your suggestions on other combinations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

